skip to Main Content
February Events: VAT Moss & Your Self-Publishing Questions Answered

February Events: VAT Moss & Your Self-Publishing Questions Answered

On February 11th, we hope you will be able to join us for the Live Events broadcasts on Google+. Though If you can’t, they’ll both be available on our YouTube Channel or our SoundCloud Stream, so you to catch up at your leisure.

ALLi Insights Feb 2015: VAT MOSS for Indie Authors

This month’s topic is one you won’t want to miss.

ALLi Insights Event VAT MOSSThe seminar will be broadcast live on Google+

  • Date: 11th/12th February 2015
  • Time: Like all ALLi Insights events, this one goes out  at 11am PST (Vancouver) / 2pm EST  (New York City/ 7pm GMT (London)/ 9pm AST (Johannesburg) / 12.30 IST (Dehli) and 6am AEDT (Sydney)

Join us as our ALLi Insights seminar helps any indie author unpick the #VATMESS that is VAT Mini One Stop Shop (aka VAT MOSS).

New EU guidelines, which came into effect in January 2015, switch VAT obligations from where the supplier is based to where the purchaser is located – a move that has implications for any self-publishing author.

Confused? You needn’t be. This seminar will illuminate the main points of VAT MOSS – including current guidelines on whether you should register for MOSS to simplify payments, how it will impact your direct sales and how to campaign to have this shortsighted legistation rescinded (Start Here).

Orna Ross will be joined by authors Henry Hyde and Juliet McKenna, offering practical advice and insights to help you work out the best strategy when it comes to VAT MOSS for indie authors, and to discuss their campaign to protect the interests of self-published writers in the wake of VAT MOSS.

As Juliet mentioned on her blog today “The more voices raised, the better the chances of being heard!”

A fact sheet authored by Henry Hyde and published as part of ALLi’s ongoing Ask ALLi campaign, will also be launched at the event. 

~~~~~~~~~

Ask ALLi Member Q&A Feb 2015: Your Self-Publishing Questions answered by Joanna Penn and Orna Ross

AskALLi event

The Q&A will broadcast live on Google+ and ALLi members can have their questions answered.

  • Date: 24th/25th February 2015
  • Event starts at 8:00pm GMT

Global Dates and Times:

  • Time: Like all ALLi Insights events, this one goes out on February 24th at 12noon PST (Vancouver) / 3pm EST  (New York City / 6pm BRST (Sao Paolo) / 8pm GMT (London) / 10pm SAST (Johannesburg) /and February 25th at 1.30am IST (Dehli) and 7am AEDT (Sydney)

Our monthly Member Q&A is part of our “Ask ALLi” Campaign: in which ALLi (Alliance of Independent Authors) commits to answering any question about self-publishing that any author might have.

Only ALLi members can submit questions to this particular event but all authors can watch and learn.

If you are an ALLi member, click here to submit your questions

Catch up on the January Events

If you missed our January events you can watch the video or listen to the audio in the Round-up articles on this blog:

This Post Has One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Loading...