skip to Main Content
ALLi News: Updates On A New Event For YA And Children’s Authors

ALLi News: Updates on a new event for YA and Children’s Authors

Alliance of Independent Authors logoCalling all YA and Children’s authors! We’re excited to announce another live ALLi Q&A event which is welcome to all – this time, we’ll be speaking to the hugely successful S.R. Johannes and Karen Inglis.

YA and Children’s Authors – Live Self-publishing Q&A Session

Tues 18 March 3pm EST / 7pm GMT  All Welcome!

Are you a children’s or YA author thinking about self-publishing, or already self-publishing? 

The Alliance of Independent Authors (ALLi) is hosting a live Q&A session on YouTube on Tuesday 18 March where ALLi Director, Orna Ross, will be fielding your questions to Shelli Johannes (AKA S.R Johannes) who writes for the YA/New Adult markets, and Karen Inglis who writes for pre-schoolers and up to age 10/11.

self publishing YA writer

S.R. Johannes

Shelli, based in Atlanta, is a YA writer, the award-winning author of Amazon bestselling thrillers, Untraceable and Uncontrollable.  After earning an MBA and working in corporate America for over 15 years, S.R. Johannes traded in her expensive suits, high heels, and corporate lingo for family, flip-flops, and her love of writing. She organizes the highly successful indie author online conference, IndieRecon, and is a founder member of author co-operative, The IndeliblesUnstoppable (book 3 in her series) is scheduled for May 2014. Shelli is YA advisor to The Alliance of Independent Authors.

Karen Inglis

Karen Inglis

Karen, who lives in London, was an early adopter of children’s self-publishing in the UK and has successfully placed her three children’s books The Secret Lake, Eeek! The Runaway Alien and Ferdinand Fox’s Big Sleep in bricks and mortar stores in London and sold over 7,000 books across Kindle and print. She has also recently self-published a children’s book app.

Send us your questions
If you’d like to ask Shelli or Karen about any aspect of self-publishing for their markets, please add your question on this form in advance and we’ll try to include your question in the schedule.
You’ll also be able to comment during the session using the YouTube chat functionality.

We hope to see you there – just turn up to http://www.youtube.com/user/IndieAuthorALLi at 3pm EST / 12pm PST / 7pm GMT

Please tell your friends 🙂

This Post Has One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Loading...