skip to Main Content

How Self-Publishers Sell Books Abroad

Indie Author Foreign Rights

Get Your Book Around The Globe

If you’re an indie author, you can’t get international book deals, right? Wrong.

Today, over at IndieRecon, I’m sharing five ways that you can get your books to readers in countries outside your home territory.

1. Through online ebook stores

2. Get one agent to sell your foreign rights

3. Get a number of agents to sell your foreign rights

4. Sell direct to publishers

5. Make It BIG.

You can read the full article shortly (at 10 a.m. EST | 7 a.m. PST | 4pm GMT) at IndieReCon.

All the IndieReCon posts and vlogs and chats are being archived so you can puruse them at your leisure. We are also archiving them in our Member Powerpack once the conference is over.

Our YA advisor S.R. Johannes and her team have done an amazing job to put such wonderful information together and offer it all for free.

As indies, learning is our second most important activity after writing. You’ll learn all you need to know at IndieReCon.

Orna Ross

Orna Ross is an Irish novelist and poet and Director of the Alliance of Independent Authors.

This Post Has 2 Comments
  1. Hello

    We are the manufacturer of Indian Ethnic Dresses Mainly Kurtis and exploring to expand our business.As Live in India where there is an Asian market of all the things like Toys, jewellery, Beauty Products, Book, Apparels etc.

    If you want any deal and even I can send all these items in bulk and with very good prices with us kindly send me an email.

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Loading...