skip to Main Content
Ask ALLi & ALLi Insights – January Events

Ask ALLi & ALLi Insights – January Events

We’re kicking off 2015 with two compelling Ask ALLi events and hope you will be able to join us for the live broadcast on Google+. Both of these events will also be available on our YouTube channel following the event.

ALLi Insights: Books by Design – Understanding Design for Author-Publishers with Joel Friedlander

rp_ALLi_Insights-JAN-300x300.jpg

The Q&A will be broadcast live on Google+

  • Date: 20th January 2015
  • Time: Event starts at 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST

Join Orna Ross and Joel Friedlander for an ALLi Insights event looking at designing and building better books.

Whether it’s working out a strategy to identify your design needs or getting yourself a perfect book cover, Joel Friedlander will be chatting to Orna Ross at the various ways indie authors can approach book design, and the tools and platforms available for great book covers.

We’ll also look at how design fits into your wider self-publishing marketing plan, and understanding the relationship between book design and reaching readers.

About Joel Friedlander

Joel Friedlander is the creator of the hugely successful website, The Book Designer, and is ALLi’s Advisor on Book Design.

About ALLi Insights

ALLi Insights are free to attend educational seminars on self-publishing, with some of the industry’s leading experts. Filled with tips and advice, join us each month as we explore all stages of the self-publishing process, and show you how to self-publish successfully.

And you can always catch up later on ALLi’s YouTube Channel

Ask ALLi January – Get Your Self-Publishing Questions answered by Joanna Penn and Orna Ross

AskALLi event

The Q&A will be broadcast live on Google+

  • Date: 27th January 2015
  • Time: Event starts at 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST

You have self-publishing questions? Joanna Penn and Orna Ross have the answers!

Ask ALLi is our regular monthly meetup where you can get your self-publishing questions answered. Join us this January 27th with Joanna Penn and Orna Ross.

If you are an ALLi member, click here to submit your questions

And you can always catchup later on ALLi’s YouTube Channel

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Loading...