skip to Main Content

ALLi Insights

02Feb2016

ALLi Insights: NaNoWriMo Is Over: Now What? How To Self-Publish Fiction

From 8:00 pm GMT until 9:00 pm GMT

At Online Google Hangout

FREE to Attend

Alliance of Independent Authors

Tue, Feb 2nd, 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
 
Each month Orna chats with experts and entrepreneurs from her indie author network to provide self-publishing insights. These free live events help authors make informed decisions about their individual self-publishing path. If you want to know what options are available to indie authors like yourself, our monthly ALLi Insights can prepare you for your self-publishing journey.

On Tuesday February 2nd at 8pm, Orna Ross is hosting a live Google+ Q&A event with Grant Faulkner to discuss:
  • The journey of NaNoWriMo so far and what's in store
  • The new collaboration between NaNoWriMo and ALLi
  • Why fiction is so important in our society
  • What to do with all those unfinished drafts that are lying around
  • How to knock your manuscript into shape and turn it into a published book
  • Now that NaNoWriMo Is Over: Now What? Upcoming blog posts and guidebooks
Event starts at 8:00pm BST/London
Date: 2nd February 2016
Global Dates and Times:
Time: 12noon PST (Vancouver) / 3pm EST  (New York City / 6pm BRST (Sao Paolo) / 8pm GMT (London) / 10pm SAST (Johannesburg) /and +1 day at: 1.30am IST (Dehli) and 7am AEDT (Sydney)

American writer, Grant Faulkner, is Executive Director of National Novel Writing Month, Co-founder of the lit journal 100 Word Story, Co-founder of the Flash Fiction Collective, and a member of the Oakland Book Festival’s Literary Council.

He has presented at the Frankfurt Book Fair, the Associated Writing Programs Conference, Book Expo America, the Oakland Book Festival, the Bay Area Book Festival, the San Francisco Writers Conference, the Commonwealth Club, the Digital Publishing Innovation Summit, Writers Digest West, the Porchlight storytelling series, Litquake, and Lit Crawl.

Connect with Grant on Twitter @grantfaulkner

For more information about the Alliance of Independent Authors, visit our website: http://allianceindependentauthors.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Loading...