skip to Main Content

Each week, Alliance of Independent Authors (ALLi) hosts the #indieAuthorChat on Twitter to answer self-publishing questions.

#indieAuthorChat

What is a Twitter Chat?

  • A Twitter Chat is a live Twitter event moderated by a Twitter user that is focused around a specific topic.
  • To filter the Twitter Chat conversation, just search #indieAuthorChat on Twitter.
  • A set time is established so that the Moderator, Guests and Participants can engage with each other in a Tweet conversation.

FAQ for our Indie Author Twitter Chat

What topics does our #indieAuthorChat cover?

  • We often host a different guest indie author or self-publishing expert at our weekly Twitter chat.
  • Our Twitter Chat covers a broad range of topics relevant to being an Indie Author and your self-publishing journey.

Where to Join in our Twitter Chat?

  • Participate directly on Twitter. Just search for the #indieAuthorChat hashtag.

Who Facilitates our Twitter Chat?

Our Twitter Chat is facilitated by Tim Lewis.

When is the next #indieAuthorChat?

  • Our Indie Author Chats are held weekly on Wednesdays at 8pm (UK), 3pm (Eastern), Noon (Pacific). You can search for your local time using The World Clock.

Hashtag LogoHow can I join the next chat?

Include this hashtag in your tweet and you’ll be part of the conversation:

  • #indieAuthorChat 

What happens if I miss a chat?

On the Tuesday after each Twitter Chat, we publish a summary on the Self-Publishing Advice blog here.

Back To Top
×Close search
Search
Loading...