skip to Main Content
LIVE VIRTUAL Event: Self-Publishing Best Practices

LIVE VIRTUAL Event: Self-Publishing Best Practices

The Alliance of Independent Authors AskALLi Member Q&A Podcast Co-Host and Outreach Manager, Michael La Ronn, has been busy organizing live virtual events for all. If you're interested in self-publishing best practices, you don't want to miss these lives. More information in the post.

Michael LaRonn, Author and ALLi Outreach Manager

Self-Publishing Best Practices (IBPA & ALLi Joint Webinar)

Michael and IBPA are running two live events (same content in each one). One session for the Northern Hemisphere, and one for the Southern Hemisphere. Details of times and dates for the respective sessions at the bottom of the post.

About the Program

Book publishing can be overwhelming and rigorous, and to make matters more difficult, when an author publishes their own books, they’re suddenly taking on the responsibility of an entire publishing house, which is normally run by tons of people with years of experience in their specialized field.

IBPA and ALLi are proud to partner to present this informative webinar that goes over important guidelines about the best practices for an author publisher from pre-publication to publication to post-publication.

TOPICS INCLUDE:

  • Options for where to publish your books
  • Options for where to distribute your books
  • Book marketing advice
  • Setting realistic publishing and sales expectations
  • How to garner trade and reader reviews
  • ISBN best practices
  • Tips for finding freelancers (editors, interior book designers, etc.)
  • Networking tips
  • And more!

To serve the international audience, there will be two webinars. Both will be the same content, just at different times. Use the links below to register for your session of choice.

Northern Hemisphere – Wednesday, September 21 11am Los Angeles / 1PM Chicago / 2PM New York / 7PM London

Southern Hemisphere – Thursday, September 22 6pm Los Angeles / 9AM Perth / 11AM Sydney / 1PM Auckland

Bring your questions. There will be time for a Q&A, and Christopher and Michael (both author publishers!) are happy to answer your questions. For those who can't attend live, the session will be recorded. Please RSVP above to attend live and/or be emailed a recorded version after-the-fact. We look forward to seeing you there!

Please note: Online registration is available until: 9/22/2022

Share

This Post Has One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest advice, news, ratings, tools and trends.

Back To Top
×Close search
Search
Loading...