skip to Main Content
Menu
ALLi News: Final Call For IngramSpark, And How To Get Opening Up To Indie Authors

ALLi News: Final Call for IngramSpark, and how to get Opening Up to Indie Authors

book-pdfOpening Up to Indie Authors – Have you got your copy?

After much fanfare and some great sales so far on AmazonKobo and via the Self-Publishing Advice blog, we hope you are getting in on ALLi’s latest guidebook for authors – Opening Up to Indie Authors.

Filled with case studies, advice and opinion for ways in which authors and the wider literary world can work together, we once again want to offer huge thanks to guidebook authors Debbie Young and Dan Holloway for producing such an outstanding guide.

We are all looking forward to keeping the fires stoked on this one throughout the year, and there will be plenty of launches with our members appearing throughout 2014, all over the world, in partnership with Kobo Writing Life.

In the meantime, the Opening Up to Indie Authors campaign is still running – so don’t forget to keep spreading the word by using our #publishingopenup tag on Twitter and sharing our petition with friends far and near.

MEMBERS: You are entitled to a free copy of this book (and all our guides) and your complimentary copy is winging its way to you this week – so keep your inboxes open!

 

ingramspark-01Understanding Ingram with Robin Cutler 

Join Orna Ross and the Alliance of Independent Authors on Wednesday 7th May for a live Q&A and presentation about IngramSpark, the newly launched service from Ingram. ALLi Director Orna Ross will be joined by Robin Cutler, who leads a team assisting independent publishers in making their digital content available to retail partners throughout the world via the IngramSpark platform. She’ll be joining us to explain the benefits of using IngramSpark for independent, self-publishing authors, and take questions from ALLi members.

You can find full details, register your attendance and invite others here – and don’t forget to join us on the ALLi YouTube channel at 7pm GMT / 3pm EST / 12pm PST when the event kicks off.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This Post Has 7 Comments
  1. Hi Nerys

    You had absolutely no need to apologize! Any confusion was my fault.

    It wasn’t too hard to work out that 7pm GMT is 8 pm BST. But I overlooked the important point that it’s on 7th, not tonight.

    Regards.

Back To Top
×Close search
Search
Loading...